Visitor Visa

Hon. Sean Fraser, Minister of IRCC, announced the addition of 13 countries to the electronic travel authorization (eTA) program. Philippines is one of those countries.

What this means is that travellers from these countries no longer need to apply for a TRV or Visitor Visa to enter Canada by air.

The condition is that the traveler must have either held a Canadian visa in the last 10 years or the traveler currently holds a valid United States non-immigrant visa. Effective immediately, eligible travellers from these countries can benefit from the program: Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Costa Rica, Morocco, Panama, PHILIPPINES, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadlines, Seychelles, Thailand, Trinidad, and Tobago and lastly Uruguay.

For those who are not eligible for eTA, or who are traveling to Canada by means other than air (for example, by car, bus, train, and boat-including by cruise ship), will still need a visitor visa or TRV.

We welcome you to come and visit our Philippine Office at:

CJC Canada Immigration Services
PIO Commercial Building
Samala St. Binakayan, Kawit, Cavite, Philippines